Always post through the dashboard.

I have no idea why WordPress sent me to some stifled little abortion of a post interface initially.

Anyhow, I’m still trying like hell to push out the first eight bars of this stupid “Se fiera” thing. I feel like I’m trying to pass a kidney stone the size of a radish.

I think a chunk of the problem is that … there just isn’t anything melodic going on in the first two measures (the first measure in the original version since I split the measures in two). It’s hard to try to make something out of nothing. That first measure is more of a setup for the rest of the aria, like a plus-sized pickup. And here I’ve stretched it out into two measures, and then put the whole thing into 16th notes so each beat has four bits of stuff in it. It’s hard to pad out a non-theme to the tune of 16 fairly rapid notes.

