My audio cable came.

Heh heh heh … now I get to inflict the noise in my head on an unsuspecting world!

That probably will translate to going home tonight, noodling around a bit on the piano, figuring out (hopefully) how to dump the audio into my laptop running Audacity, and then either swearing a lot until I manage to get something accomplished, or grumbling about impedance matching and sulking for the rest of the night.

I don’t envision an enormous amount of post-production here; there’s a reason why indie pianists are a dime-a-dozen, and it’s because it’s fairly foolproof to pull audio from a digital piano and get a CD out the other end. As time goes on, I will probably determine that there are other things I want to do that I can’t, but for now I’m just sort of hoping that Audacity will let me do some basic balance and normalization tasks, and we’ll go from there.

Holy shit, this is actually a thing. Oh, god. If all goes well, you people who just discovered this blog will soon find out what I did with Haendel this past weekend.

