*sigh*

I wish I could decide whether the intense emotion I feel about the viola is love or hate. I can’t seem to make up my mind. It’s like what a writer I knew once said about Emmenthal cheese slices. You eat one, and you can’t make up your mind whether you like it or hate it, so you eat another, and pretty soon you’ve finished an entire package of Emmenthal cheese slices and you still can’t figure out whether you love it or hate it.

I know that the scale would tip slightly toward the “love” end of the spectrum if I would just bite the bullet, tell my inner macho to STFU, and get a 14″ viola. Gliga doesn’t make a 15″-er. I think Singing Woods does, though. I need to go find out again.

Damn it. All this for an instrument that I can’t decide if I even want to play it or not.

