Pondering turning on comments

I know I could get more traffic by doing it, especially since I tend to make thinky, talky posts that give readers a lot to chew on and respond to (and take issue with).

I’m really not fond of the idea, though. This is for a number of reasons:

  1. I do not want to blather about making music more than I make music. Ernest Hemingway did not blog about writing books, he wrote them.
  2. I can get a bit cranky and overstimulated with social contact, and there is a strong chance that I will rip someone for a minor gaffe, which would be really bad.
  3. I don’t want to feel like anyone is looking over my shoulder or that anyone will have the capacity to nag me about things. I’m a strong believer in the ZipIt school of getting stuff done.

I think I’ll leave them off for the time being, and revisit the idea in the future (read: “pass the buck to myself at a later date”).

