Thai tea flavored ice cream

Just to make sure I have it someplace where I can get to it easily:

a cup of milk
two cups of heavy cream
3/4 cup of sugar
2 tsp vanilla
a tablespoon of very powdery thai tea
a half cup of raisins
a cup of flaked coconut

Heat the milk only, and mix the tablespoon of powdery thai tea with it as it’s heating. You don’t need to get it to boil, just get hot. Put it in the fridge and let it cool down completely. Don’t strain the tea out; you don’t need to.

Mix everything but the raisins and coconut into a 1.5qt ice cream maker, and turn it on. In the last 5 minutes of processing or so, add the raisins and coconut. You’ll probably have to mix it a bit more by hand when it’s done.

Pop into the freezer and enjoy!

I wouldn’t use bobas in this since they won’t deal well with being frozen, but raisins make a nice substitute.

I need to put the recipe up for the eggnog ice cream I made one time, too. It involved store-bought eggnog, so it was fairly easy, but my brain won’t hold onto anything.

