I know what it is.

For all I’m bitching about that piece of music not cooperating, I know why it’s not. I’m simply not giving it the mental space in my brain that it needs. When I had to get through the Fm, it was pretty much all that I thought about 24/7. I started the process running, and then just left it running 24/7. I haven’t been doing that with this for a variety of reasons, mostly having to do with work eating my life. I haven’t been able to set aside ANY mental space to let the music run on its own. I’ve been getting home, relaxing, sitting at the piano, and expecting to have an idea right then. That’s not how this works.

I know how this works. I said it already below. You have to keep playing, even when you’re nowhere near your equipment. I need to set that process, start it, and let it go. 24/7.

