New laptop fun

So it’s lovely to have one. 🙂 Not only that, but my copy of the second volume of “Handel’s Operas” came in as well as “Storming the Citadel,” the first RBP classical-metal album.

I had a bit of a twist getting it onto my wireless, but a very nice young guy at the tech desk (possibly in India, but here in southern California an Indian accent could indicate that the call center is two blocks away) managed not only to fiddle with my router from Way Over There but also helped me get hooked up, which was lovely. I was hoping I’d get a link to a customer satisfaction survey so I could drop a good word about him into their pile, but I never got the link. 😦

Anyhow, I’ve got the next bits of “Moon of Memory” into Musescore, which has helped crystallize things nicely. I’m pretty positive indeed that I have jumped ahead once again and written the second go-through of something before the first. The second go-through is always where all the flash and dazzle comes in, where you hit the high notes and give them the full monty, so that’s often the one that comes to mind in the initial stages. But now I want to go back and do the setup part. I think there’s two likely spots for it to go, so we’ll see what happens.

This is incredibly fun.

Yeah, that’s what I said before the Fm got complicated, and then it turned into pulling teeth with a monkeywrench …

